"Laisser briller le soleil" - Joseph Reynaerts

"If our fatal madness could finally be kept silent, let the sun shine"

The Belgian Final was held on February 27th at the RTBF TV Studios in Brussels, hosted by Patrick Duhamel. The winning song was chosen by an "expert" jury and a public jury, with only the winner being announced.

1 Les couleurs de tes nuits Colours of your nights Cap Segal
2 Fragile Fragile Gil Cassan
3 Exister pour aimer To live for love Yannick Darkman & Samantha Gilles
4 S'évader To escape Nathalie D
5 L'oeil médiatique The media eye Marianne Eden & Nico Zangardi
6 Mélodie Melody Frank Michael & Martine Laurent
7 On a ... We have ... Chantal Nicaise
8 Betty Blue Betty Blue Gianni Polizzi
9 Laisser briller le soleil Let the sun shine Joseph Reynaerts
10 Puisque l'amour ne suffit pas Since love is not enough Frederic Ruymen
11 Laissez nous croire Let us believe Fabienne Sevrin
12 Perdu dans l'infini Lost in infinity Toxic

Joseph Reynaerts came equal 18th at the ESC.